NANOWRIMO Zombie

Are there any NaNo participants out there?

This is my first year participating in the challenge, and I am pretty excited about it. I mainly joined to motivate myself to finish 60,000 words by the end of November. I had 10,000 before I started the challenge, so if I can finish my novel by the end of this month then I can start reading and editing my first draft over the Christmas holidays.

Do any of you ever get bored with your story or scene? This morning I woke up extra early because the Comcast guy was coming to upgrade the TV box. I started writing but was so bored with the scene from my last writing session. I picked it up again tonight at the university library and literally wrote a sentence every ten minutes. It was one of those times where I had to force myself to think about each word and write it. I wanted to skip it, but I didn’t want to move on to the next scene until this one was over.

I was feeling annoyed at only writing 650 words so far today. But then I got a drink of water from the fountain, came back to my laptop and completed 1,648 words. I am feeling a little better, and excited that I’ve added new conflict that was originally not part of the story.

But today is only the 9th, and I have 47,000 words to go. Can we really do this? Have any of you completed this challenge before?

I’m tagging this NaNoWriMoZombie …..

One comment

Leave a Reply

